Testimonials from Guy’s Clients

Note: To see the most current reviews from my Clients please access my Zillow reviews page here. Thank you! – Guy

Past Client Testimonials…

Guy was great to work with. My wife and I were first time home buyers…..also known as clueless. Guy was very patient with us and answered/humored all our questions in a professional manner, even though he knew that the houses we were looking at were going to mean a very small commission for him.

He spent so much time after hours showing us homes ALL over Washoe County that he probably lost money on our transaction. But the entire time he was there for us and when we found the home we were looking for Guy made sure we got it and looked out for our best interest.

Basically he is the man.

[Phil Fell – Client – purchased June 2011]

———————

Guy,
I just wanted to thank you for the patience, knowledge, and grace that you’ve shown throughout this transaction.  You have gone beyond anything I would have expected to help us through this all.  
Thanks again.
Steph

[Stephanie Zubatch – Client – purchased May 2011]

———————

Recently I purchased a property with Guy as my buyer?s agent. Guy was extremely helpful and responded to our questions and concerns quickly throughout the whole 7 months process. With his help, we were able to navigate through the convoluted short sale process with multiple parties involved. Guy is extremely knowledgeable and very dependable. I really appreciate his work ethic and would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a realtor.

[Gary Chien – Client – purchased April 2011]

———————

Guy was very helpful and was always there to answer any questions. He helped me find my dream home and for helping me get in such short order.

– Geneva Remmerde [Client – purchased March 2011]

———————-

Mr. Guy Johnson made the purchase of a new home stress free with his extensive expertise and professionalism. He was able to negotiate a lower price with Fannie May successfuly. Guy’s immediate response to any and all questions was greatly appreciated. I would recomend Guy Johnson highly.

– Marcy Molina [Client – purchased March 2011]

———————-

Guy was very professional and personable to work with. He was always available via phone or email for questions, concerns, etc. He was very thorough and very sensitive to our needs. We completed our real estate transaction via long distance as we were relocating to the Reno area and Guy made this process much easier for us as he has great knowledge of the area and insight into the real estate market. I would highly recommend him.

– Faith Anderson [Client – purchased March 2011]

———————-

Guy is a true advocate of his customers, their needs and time. He is a very kind, and efficient individual that will make your home buying experience a pleasure.

– Stacy Luke [Client – purchased January 2011]

———————-

Guy Johnson helped us negotiate the minefield of short sales and foreclosures to find the perfect house for us. Guy was a pleasure to work with and we enjoyed his pressure free style. Our buying process was sometimes painfully slow, however, Guy was always available to answer questions and kept us informed about the negotiations with the banks. We could not have done it without his knowledge and expertise. Would we recommend Guy? Absolutely! If we ever buy another house it will be with Guy Johnson.

– Camille Druitt [Client – purchased October 2010]

———————-

I was from out of state, looking for a downtown Reno condo, and found Guy through his very useful blog. I’ve worked with many agents in years past and have learned to be wary. Guy was knowledgeable, intelligent, and a pleasure to work with. Sure, most agents know how to be friendly, but Guy is nicer than most agents. He struck me as a good person; honest, helpful, polite, etc. I’d use him again in a heartbeat.

– Margaret Burger  [Client – purchased September 2010]

———————-

 Guy was very responsive at anytime of day or night. This was a great help when dealing with the numerous requests that lenders have for additional information.

– C. Jamieson  [Client – purchased August 2010]

———————-

Guy is one of the only Realtors we recommend in Reno. He is remarkable, and perhaps one of the best agents we’ve ever worked with, having bought/sold six properties in our lives. He is extremely competent, strategic, thoughtful, knowledgeable and driven to get transactions completed. He did an amazing job helping us short sell our Reno home that finally closed in July 2010. He had to deal with numerous bank contacts, issues and offers. We highly recommend Guy.

– Ted Cohn  [Client – sold July 2010]

———————-

With the assistance and expertise of Guy Johnson, my family and I were able to purchase a wonderful home at a great deal. Guy really understands the real estate market and helped us to sort through all the information and provide us with well-informed research and analysis.
Guy is trustworthy, reliable and very professional. Buying a home is a very personal experience and we were very comfortable working with him.
We purchased a home on short sale, which can typically be a long and drawn out experience for many people. With Guy’s help, the experience went very quickly and smoothly. It has been almost a year since we have lived in the home we purchased and we continue to be very happy with our purchase and experience.

– The Grays [Clients – purchased May 2010]

———————-

As a past realtor in a different state, I knew the industry well and had extremely high standards when purchasing my new home in Reno. I had worked with several realtors prior to working with Guy, and none could compare to Guy?s knowledge of the market and responsiveness to my continuous e-mails and telephone calls. Guy found me the perfect house and stood by me during the entire process. My parents are moving to Reno this spring and Guy is the only realtor we would consider to find them a new home. I would never buy or sell any real estate without Guy as my representative. Thanks Guy!!

– Pete Wallish [Client – purchased May 2010]

———————-

Guy was great to work with. He’s very knowledgeable about the market and always made time for any questions I had.

– Jim Hug  [Client – purchased February 2010]

———————-

October 29, 2010

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate our very own Guy Johnson for making the [Inman News] People’s Choice awards list for the most innovative on-line leaders in our real estate industry with Inman News.  This coveted honor would be well deserved for Guy Johnson…Guy’s ongoing efforts to keep our organization far above the rest do not go unrecognized with our company and bloggers nationwide.

– Eric Crosby

[Office Manager – Chase International – Reno]

———————-

August 8, 2010

My husband and I worked with Guy recently when we bought a home in June 2010. We are so pleased that Guy was our real estate agent for numerous reasons. We highly recommend Guy for your real estate needs.
 
-Guy is extremely knowledgeable of the real estate market. Guy provided us with insightful information that helped our decision-making on the home we purchased. Guy actively researches and analyzes both the national and local market trends and shares them regularly on his blog. Access to this information is what got us comfortable with the timing of our purchase in this difficult market.
 
-Once we chose Guy to assist us with our home search we found that he was very responsive to our questions and needs. Buying a home is a very personal experience and we really felt that Guy made the extra effort to really understood our needs and concerns. We really felt that we could trust Guy to find us a home that we would love and enjoy.
 
-Guy is very professional and hardworking. Guy worked very hard to get the purchase of our home completed in the time frame that worked for us and kept us well-informed of each stage of the process.
 
We are very happy and confident with our home purchase and know that we owe a lot to Guy.
 
– Ahn Gray

[Client – purchased May 2010]

———————-

July 27, 2010

Guy represented us as the sellers in a short sale. It was a difficult transaction. The two banks involved were non-cooperative for months, but somehow Guy managed to pull it all together in the end. I’m sure we were shielded from a lot of behind-the-scenes drama. He was a true professional the whole time.
 
Two thumbs up for Guy Johnson
 
– Diane Cohn
[Client – sold July 2010]

———————-

June 2, 2010

We purchased our first home in the Arrowcreek community about eight months ago. Even though some would say that Reno’s real estate market is still in decline, we are very happy with our purchase as the house meets our requirements very well and the price was definitely a bargain when compared to similar properties in the area. The outcome of our buying process would not have turned out so well if it wasn’t for the help and expertise of our agent, Guy Johnson.
 
We met Guy Johnson after being a regular reader of Reno Realty Blog where his posts are very informative and truthful about the state of market. Our first meeting, which lasted for two hours, made it ample clear to us that we were working with a patient listener who cared about the needs of his clients. In subsequent months, we visited numerous houses (some of them multiple times) and wrote quite a few offers. Guy was always prompt in arranging a visit and meticulous in putting together an offer. He often worked for us on weekends and odd hours to suit our schedule. It was never difficult to find him (either on phone or via email) to discuss merits of a property and/or offer.
 
Given the state of the market, we submitted several lowball offers and as a result were outbid on few occasions. Guy always stood by our side, listened to our concerns, and never advised us to make a higher offer. He regularly followed up with the sellers and presented our case in a professional manner. We enjoy doing a thorough job on our homework and that experience got much better because of vital inputs by Guy. When our offer was finally accepted, he insured that the closing process was smooth and quick.
 
Looking back, we are really pleased to have benefited from the services of an honest and dedicated real-estate agent like Guy. It was a great pleasure to work with an individual like him.
 
Thanks,
Rishi Parashar and Shalini Kedia
[Clients]

———————-

February 3, 2010

Guy,

Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for all your help and patience through our home buying process! You are truly a great example to your field.
 
Please keep in touch, and feel free to stop by and see the place when you get a chance.
 
Thanks again,
Brian Miller

[Client]

———————-

December 16, 2009

Guy Johnson is a rare gem. ESPECIALLY in the field of Real Estate. His integrity to do what he says is blameless. He is dedicated to get the successful outcome and to go the extra mile to make sure everything is in working order (i.e. He drives by our property to make sure ads are replenished, landscape is clean and light bulbs are working). Not everyone Realtor does this. He puts his heart and soul into the task at hand, even if it isn’t the most prosperous for him (in the end). He is genuine and has care and concern for his clients. He will always be the first person I recommend in regards to anything real estate! Thanks Guy! You’re the BEST!

Heidi Mize
[Client]

———————-

October 16, 2009

Donna Spear and Guy Johnson were great to work with, helping us sell our home in Reno during a very difficult market. Their full-service approach to seller representation was especially valuable to us since we left Reno abruptly due to a family crisis. It was very comforting to know that Donna and Guy were looking over our house and helping us manage routine maintenance. Thanks again.

John (Toby) Prehn
[Client]

———————-

March 19, 2009

Guy Johnson is by far the most innovative, tech savvy agent we have ever worked with. Guy has an incredible knowledge of the Reno Real Estate market which he shares on his award winning blog RenoRealtyBlog. Without hesitation, our team endorses Guy Johnson.

– Megan Warren
[REALTOR®, GRI, CLHMS, ABR, SRES, E-pro, Chase International]

———————-

February 28, 2009

As first time homebuyers moving to the Reno area we were very nervous about what to expect from the home buying experience. Guy was very patient and flexible with us and walked us through the entire process. His knowledge of the Reno market as well as his excellent contacts in the field (mortgage consultants, inspectors, etc) were also invaluable. We could not be any happier with our new home and with the entire experience thanks to Guy.
 
Amanda and Joel Backlund

[Client]

———————-

February 24, 2009

Needless to say, but I will, we couldn’t be more proud of Guy Johnson and all that he brings to our Chase family. Way to go Guy!
 
Thanks and good Tuesday ,
Eric

[Eric Crosby – Managing Broker, Chase International Reno Office]

———————-

January 15, 2009

Guy, you are to true asset to Chase International.
 
-Eric

[Eric Crosby – Managing Broker, Chase International Reno Office]

———————-

December 17, 2008

Dear Shari, [Chase International’s Founder and CEO]

I am writing a letter to you to express my sincere appreciation for Guy Johnson, an agent in your Damonte Ranch location.
 
I met Guy Johnson thru his website when considering a move to Nevada. Even though Guy was relatively new to the industry in 2007, I chose him as my realtor to work with because of his disposition and professionalism.
 
After only residing in Nevada for one year, our situation changed and we had to short sale the property. I sensed that Guy would work hard for me.
 
Guy Johnson was so wonderful and helpful in closing a difficult short sale. His communication thru out the entire lengthy process was extremely comforting to me. Knowing that an agent cares so much about the client, and is there in every step of the process, is invaluable. His knowledge and his professionalism are assets to Chase International. He is a true leader and I would highly recommend his service’s to anyone seeking a realtor.
 
I am very impressed with Guy Johnson because he truly cares. From the very beginning of the relationship, I never got the impression he just wanted to make a sale.
 
I know that Guy Johnson will continue to grow with your company; you can expect excellence from him.
 
Best Regards,
April Grande
[Client]

———————-

December 17, 2008

Guy,
[The above] is a great testimonial. This is well deserved.
I think you’re one of the best to work with. You’re a true asset for the company and I appreciate the opportunity to be on the same team with you.
 
– Craig

[Craig King – Chief Operating Officer, Chase International]

———————-

July 11, 2008

Guy,
I just cannot tell you the break-through that I feel by your support with my client yesterday. I know I will need more assistance down the road, of course, but your presentation is so confident and knowledgable, and to lead by such a great example, I hope to emulate that myself! Thank you! Thank you!
 
Kendall Bocks
[Fellow Agent – Chase International]

———————-

June 10, 2008

Guy Johnson was a great help in the purchase of my 1st home. I didn’t know anything about buying a home going into this venture but with alot of research and Guy’s help I gained alot of knowledge quickly. I was a little nervous about the whole deal, but by asking Guy alot of questions and many phone conversation’s the closer I got to close date the more comfortable I started to feel. Guy did everything he could in my mind to get me a good deal, to make this as easy as possible for me with my unique life style and job, I’m on the road 9 months a year for work and trying to purchase a home from the road is not the easiest thing to do, but Guy made it work with out any problems. I would say that Guy did more than he needed to on this purchase to make it happen and if it were not for Guy being my Realtor I would not have been able to purchase my home the way that I did. I would refer Guy Johnson to anybody looking to buy a home with out hesitation.
 
Thank You, Guy.
 
Sincerely,
Chris Jones
[Client]

———————-

June 5, 2008

Despite the depressed housing market, Guy successfully had our house under contract in a week! We had thought that it would take months to sell, but Guy helped us market our house during an economically challenging time. He communicated with us frequently and followed up on all showings. When the buyer’s inspector created an erroneous report, Guy made sure that it was corrected and that we did not perform unnecessary repairs. We strongly recommend Guy as a realtor and have the utmost confidence in his ability and professionalism.
 
Ron and Chelsey Maxwell
[Clients]

———————-

February 29, 2008

Guy & Donna,
 
We want to thank you for selling our home. As you know, we had tried other Realtors. Quite simply, they were not as Internet savvy, internationally recognized, or helpful as Chase. You two truly made the difference. In today’s buyers market, we could not have sold our home without you. There has been a void in true professionalism within the Reno Realtor community. You two, with the strength of Chase, are filling that void.
 
Thank you.
Doug & Judy Brown
(former Montreux Homeowners)
[Client]

———————-

November 13, 2007

Guy was such a pleasure to work with. Not only was he extremely professional and courteous but down to earth and not one bit pushy. For months, my husband and I worked with Guy on purchasing a piece of land to build on. When the right offer became available, we called Guy immediately. It was a smooth transaction from start to finish with Guy proactively involved every single step of the way. Not only did we find a reputable agent willing to go above and beyond but we made a friend as well.
 
– Eric and Amanda Parks
[Client]

———————-

August 1, 2007

Guy Johnson was my buying agent for my home in Somersett. The purchase of my home was not a normal purchase for several reasons. However, due to Guy’s diligence, his very high degree of professionalism and his expertise, the purchasing process was completed without any complications. One of the key factors throughout the process was Guy’s ability to manage the communications amongst all parties. His careful and skillful planning along the way coupled with his relaxed demeanor made what could have been a very uncomfortable process, comfortable and ultimately a success. I would not hesitate at all to have Guy represent me in another real estate purchase or sale transaction when the need should arise again.
 
Sincerely,
José Hanagan
[Client]

———————-

July 29, 2007

I am writing this letter to attest to the friendly, helpful rapport Guy Johnson immediately established with us as we were locating our new home in Reno. We "met" on his blog and I was quickly able to ascertain his knowledge from his commentary about the Reno housing market. My husband and I were also favorably impressed with his education and background in business which was stated on his web site. We felt that we could trust Guy because we had a sense of who he was even before we actually met him.
 
The quality we both like most about Guy is his low-pressure approach. As mature, experienced buyers we knew what we wanted and what we could afford. He always focused on presenting options and never once pressured us or hurried us and he always promptly met us when and where we agreed. He also did an excellent job following through and supported us throughout the process of buying the property. So, it was nice to feel both respected and assisted throughout our home buying experience.
 
Do not hesitate to contact me if you want to hear more about Guy’s style, dedication to helping his clients, and knowledge about Reno.
 
– JoAnn M. Baird, Ed. D.
[Client]

———————-

July 2, 2007

We strongly feel that Guy Johnson is one of the best realtors in Nevada and know he did everything in his power to get our house sold in a down real estate market. There are multiple listings in our neighborhood that have been on the market for many months without selling yet Guy sold the first and only home in our neighborhood with his hard work—-Our Home!!
 
Guy Johnson has been extremely professional to work with and he pays attention to all the details throughout the entire process. He is a great communicator and his follow up skills were appreciated as we never felt like he wasn’t getting back to us as we were constantly getting emails or phone calls with updates on our listing or potential prospects. He was also always accessible and returned our emails or phone calls promptly.
 
Guy held many open houses on his own time and took suggestions from us as to when we thought he should have them. This is where most of our leads came from. We also felt the difference of him being on a professional real estate team of Chase International. Guy matches the high standards Chase has for professional marketing material and high quality service. Throughout the whole process we felt Guy was completely honest and upfront even when there wasn’t good news. He always was thinking of new ideas and different ways to grab attention to our home or how to attract new prospects and this worked as he successfully brought us in an offer. The first time we met with Guy we were impressed with all the research he did on our home and the status of the market in our neighborhood and surrounding area. Before we even signed with Guy we felt he was already going to bat for us!
 
If anyone in Northern Nevada wants to dramatically increase their chances of selling their home then you need to hire Guy Johnson! He is the best realtor we have ever worked with and we promise you won’t be disappointed with his service, professionalism, or when he calls you to say your house has SOLD!
 
Sincerely,
Brian and Heather Brown
[Clients]

———————-

March 2007

Guy spent many hours helping us find a house that was "just right" for our family. We felt that he really took a personal interest in what we were looking for, and was equally excited when we found it. Guy was extremely flexible and easy to work with. He truly made this a wonderful experience.
 
– Len and DaNell Gilman
[Clients]

———————-

March 8, 2007

Rob and I are so pleased with Guy’s diligence and hard work. Today we finally found our dream-home. We were expecting to pay [much] more for it, but Guy worked his magic and got it for us at $416K from the developer. He saved us a lot of money considering the same model was selling for $515K on the secondary market.
 
Guy was so helpful through the entire process and even offered to stay with us as we signed the contract. His humorous and positive attitude will bring Chase great profits.
 
P.S. We’ll be having a house party once we get moved in and we’d love to have you come party with us. Thanks again for all your help!
 
– Rob and Stacy Kornahrens
[Clients]

———————-